i just got sucker-punched by a sudoku puzzle.

Blog World, I need your help!!

Can you solve this?!?!?  It’s called a Thermo-Sudoku, and popped up on my daily puzzle calendar on Tuesday.  TUESDAY.  I have not yet been able to solve it, and I’ve been working on it since TUESDAY.  Here are the rules: “Fill each grid so that every row, column, and colored region contains one of each number 1-6.  Each ‘thermometer’ [lighter-colored box] has numbers in increasing order, starting with the smallest number at the ‘bulb.'”

attempt #1

attempt #2

attempt #47

If you can solve this, I will be so amazed and grateful.  (I will also hate you a little bit for being smarter than me.)  The solution is on the back of the original puzzle, but I refuse to cave in and check it.  So please, bring me peace of mind and finish the damn thing.

Are you good at Sudoku-like puzzles?

Um, no.

2 Responses

  1. Jen,
    This looks right to me. The first set of six numbers goes to the top row, the second set goes to the second row, etc.

    1, 4, 6, 3, 5, 2
    6, 3, 5, 2, 4, 1
    5, 2, 4, 1, 3, 6
    4, 1, 3, 6, 2, 5
    3, 6, 2, 5, 1, 4
    2, 5, 1, 4, 6, 3

    Dad

  2. I have never done thisw type of puzzle and I cannot look at your dad’s response bc I want to try it!

Leave a Reply

